

AGENDA

Meeting: PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE

Place: Council Chamber, County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge

Date: Tuesday 18 May 2010

Time: On the rising of the Melksham Area Board Meeting

The press and public are welcome to attend the meeting.

Please direct any enquiries on this Agenda to:

Marie Todd (Area Board and Member Support Manager), direct line 01225 718036 or (e-mail) marie.todd@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications on direct lines 01225 713114 / 713115.

This Agenda is available on www.wiltshire.gov.uk

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Mark Connolly, Tidworth Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall, Pewsey Vale Cllr Charles Howard, The Collingbournes and Netherayon Cllr Jerry Kunkler, Pewsey Cllr Stuart Wheeler, Burbage and The Bedwyns Cllr Christopher Williams, Ludgershall and Perham Down

Items to be considered

1. Election of Chairman

To elect a Chairman for the 2010/11 municipal year.

2. Election of Vice Chairman

To elect a Vice Chairman for the 2010/11 municipal year.

3. Sub Committees (Area Boards)

To agree to set up the following sub-committees:

- (a) Tidworth Area Board (3 members)
 Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The
 Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and
 Tidworth.
- (b) Pewsey Area Board (3 members)
 Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral division of Burbage and the Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale.

4. Substitution Arrangements

To agree the following substitution arrangements:

(a) Tidworth Area Board

Substitutes

Cllr Robert Hall Cllr Jerry Kunkler Cllr Stuart Wheeler

(b) Pewsey Area Board

<u>Substitutes</u>

Cllr Mark Connolly Cllr Charles Howard Cllr Chris Williams